Last week I had to cover a corporate event for Lombard International Assurance: the opening of their new office premises close to Luxembourg airport. The event took place from 5pm to 9:30pm.

For this event, Lombard invited some of their key partners, their shareholders and directors and the Luxembourg insurance regulators. The mood and atmosphere were very cosy in the private salons, with pieces of art from a museum, thick carpets … My role was to document the event and take natural portraits of each guests, being as discreet as possible. I had 2 major challenges to take: to be as discreet as possible – not disturbing the guests in such small salons; to take images in a low-light environment without flash. I think I succeeded quite well and the result is of good quality.

Below are some of the images I took that evening:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.