Before leaving the old Europe for our new life in Mauritius, we have hundreds of family members and friends to meet, as well as colleagues to wish good luck for the future 😉

This week-end, our first leaving drink will took place in Thionville with my family and some close friends  – mainly friends who were in Mauritius for our wedding, friends from the students home where Diane and myself met for the first time, friends that I love since I’m a kid … In total we will be more than 50 people. By leaving Europe, we will leave our friends and a part of our family – for sure there will be some sadness, but our hope to have a better life, the hope of our friends and family to come and visit us in Mauritius will largely exceed the sadness of the departure. Let’s party then for those hopes, which I believe, are the triggers of all lives !